Frontiers, Not Boundaries

UNLOCKING MOLECULAR INFORMATION STORED WITHIN FFPE TISSUES FOR MOA, AOPs & BIOMARKERS


8th September 2017

PLEASE JOIN US FOR A WEBINAR :

UNLOCKING THE POTENTIAL OF FFPE TISSUES FOR INVESTIGATING  MODE OF ACTION OF ADVERSE OUTCOMES & IMPROVING PREDICTIVE CAPABILITY

THURSDAY 21 SEPTEMBER: 3PM BST | 4 PM CEST | 10 AM EDT | 7 AM PDT

If an adverse outcome, e g  carcinogenicity,  is observed within regulatory safety assessment studies in rodents, the demonstration of  a lack of human risk  may still enable a compound to  proceed to registration.

Rather than performing new prospective mechanistic studies, it is possible to perform investigative studies on archival tissue samples collected as part of the original regulatory studies.

Within this webinar, we will present  data on novel approaches that we have applied to archival FFPE samples, from both short and long term studies, for hypothesis generation  – used to facilitate an understanding of the mode of action (MOA) and Adverse Outcome pathways (AOP’s), which may then be further explored in prospective studies and in the development of biomarkers

As this retrospective approach uses tissue from the relevant study (-ies), it is cost and time effective enabling the benchmarking of findings to the appropriate dose and tissue and informing the design of any necessary prospective studies, for further hypothesis testing/development

FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO REGISTER, PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK:

http://www.workcast.com/register?cpak=6325600940236752tp://www.worcast.com/r600940236752

‹ Back

WE WORK WITH YOU…

on an interactive, step by step basis. Collaborations can begin with pilot projects which can then be scaled up to larger research programs, according to your requirements.